The Lakes Football Club Honour Board

The Lakes Football Club was Founded in 2010.
It was originally called "The Lakes College". And very quickly grew as a wonderful community based sports club. Offering a safe and friendly environment for kids to learn and perfect their skills in the wonderful game of Football.

It moved some home games as it out grew the College fields and the college expansion in 2016.
The Lakes found it's new home with the support of the Moreton Bay Regional Council to the Kinsella's Park Complex and the North Lakes State College Fields full time in 2017.

We would like to honour the people that have started this club and helped it to continue to grow.
It is amazing to have watched the club evolve.

If you can fill in any blanks in information please feel free to email

Volunteer of The Year

This Award was  Established in 2012 

2012 Andrew Aitken

2013 Tracey Aitken

2014 Geoff Elliott

2015 Kashmir Knight

2016 Graham Quick

2017 Michelle Jones & Darren Moore

2018 Jamie Mclean

2019 Nathan Ashby

2020                Emma Moorhouse

2021               Sandra Hegarty

Mini Roo's Coach of the Year

This Award was Established in 2016 in recognition of a Coach from U6 - U11 age Groups.

2016 Matthew Churchill

2017 Andy Pinches U11 Komodo SYL (Super Youth League)

2018 Robert Robson U11 Goanna Black

2019 Janine Ross U11 Goanna Red

2020               Michael Leckey        U10 Gecko Yellow


Junior Coach of the Year

This Award was established in 2012 to Honour a Junior Coach of the year.

In 2016 with the introduction of the Award for Mini Roo's Coach of the Year. 

This Award is for Junior Coach of the Year from U12 - U18 Teams

2012 Clint Castle U9

2013 Phillip Ellis U16

2014 Gemma Layfield U12

2015 Hayden Carroll U12 div 6

2016 Craig Bostock U15

2017 Gemma Layfield  U16 Girls

2018 Lar Leslie U16 Div 3 

2019 Paul Riddell U16 BYPL

2020                Neil Kinsela             U14 Div 5

2020                Michael Short          U14 Div 5


Over 35's Players Player of the Year (Donated By Kinsela Electrical)

This Award was Established in 2016 and Donated by Kinsela Electrical Pty Ltd to recognise the Clubs team spirit of over 35's Mates playing football with mates, to have fun and laugh and to still enjoy the wonderful game of Football.

This award is selected by the team mates of the team they play for.

2016 Joe Hayes Div4 Champions

2017 Jason Donald Div3 Champions

2017 Ian Slater Div3 Champions

2017 Brent Vermeulen Div4 Champions

2018 Christian Stampa Div3

2018 Glen Forrest Div4

2019 Jason Donald Div2 

2019 Neil Kinsela Div4

2019 David Wood Div6 Runner Up Grand Final

Platinum SponsorsGold Sponsors
Anytime FitnessPhone 07 34871905
Silver Sponsors
A-League Brisbane Roar FIFA Footall Australia Football Queensland Premier League